Michele in the City: Hollywood

Saturday my friends and I went to Hollywood.

Processed with VSCOcam with p5 preset

Going out in Los Angeles has been a buzz kill for me because

1) I don’t know where the hell to go,

2) I rarely have someone to go with, and

3) I’m not cool enough to walk to the front and thus have to wait in line for hours which, I’d rather not.

But I will say the Dime on Fairfax has been my spot because the music is great, drinks are cheap, and its right next to this yummy pizza spot (I recommend only eating there after a night of drinking because I can’t vouch for the taste sober).

Hollywood is a completely different scene than what I’m used to. Dallas has about 10 bars and clubs that are in rotation throughout the weekend and unless you’re dressed inappropriately or a duck, there’s rarely any issue getting in under 20 minutes. The West Coast scene is all about who you know. Not how fine you are. And I’m not sure how I feel about it.

We went to the Attic. Not the scene we were hoping for but that’s part of the process. We went to Kitchen24 after so the night was still all good. Those hash browns were on point. I love a good potato.

One comment on “Michele in the City: Hollywood

Leave a Reply

